Written Reviews

"Stop the search! Patrick and his team are phenomenal. They were professional, courteous, and very responsible. They went above and beyond. I was so impressed with their ongoing communication throughout the whole moving process. Exceptional movers!" says Nicky Ruffolo on May 29, 2018   lakesummerset@gmail.com

"Thank you Patrick and your crew for packing our contents into a 16’POD. You guys are a pleasure to work with! Fast, efficient and available ASAP!" says Brenda Minichello on May 29, 2018.

"Patrick loaded my '26 Penske truck for a move from Myrtle Beach to Fort Worth TX.  Patrick and his crew showed up on time and went straight to work.  they effectively loaded my truck in two and a half hours from top to bottom.  I read some (Google) reviews that were from bad neighbors of Patrick, and had nothing to do with his moving business.  I booked Patrick for my move anyways and I got a hard working crew that got the job done.  That's all I cared about, my move... not his neighbors."  Mr. Mike Domer in Waterbridge - Carolina Forest on February 28, 2018.


"We hired Myrtle Beach Movers to unload a storage unit packed with furniture and load our moving truck.  We picked a great company and will definitely be using them again in the future.  The team arrived early (in the snow, no less) and did a great job.  They worked smart and efficiently.  We didn't suffer a single scratch or nick on any of the furniture.  They packed up our truck and secured everything in it.  Three and a half hours later after driving from M.B. to Raleigh, NC, I opened the back of the truck and everything was still exactly as they loaded it.  Again, no damage.  MB Movers were punctual, provided a nice crew, and did a professional job.  Highly recommend" on January 6, 2018.  Best, Kennedy Weible - Marketing Manager kweible@phreesia.com (646) 781-7820


"We had a 12 ft rental trailer to pack with a complete bedroom set, dining room hutch, 84 inch hide-a-bed couch, coffee table, 2 end tables, 9x12' rug, 3ft x 8ft TV cabinet,extra nite stand and misc boxes.  Well, when Patrick came I showed him what we had and he just laughs and said it will be a challenge.  Not one of us thought that it would all fit, so I told him what the priorities were for things that had to go for sure.  Well, Patrick must have done a lot of puzzles in his day because he was able to fit everything in that trailer to all of our amazement.  I mean, the bedroom set alone with queen size mattress and box spring, 5-drawer chest of drawers, dresser with mirror, nite stand, head board, and foot board - who would have thought all that stuff would fit?  Thanks again." says Jim & Patricia Gunn jvgunn1@icloud.com on November 25, 2017 after the 7th job we did for him.


"I would like to thank MBMovers for the very professional job you did in moving a 350 lb bronze art work (see statue above) and a 60" x 44" oil painting.  I want to share my very satisfactory experience and the process from the beginning to end.  I called MBMovers on a Friday morning early, around 7:30 a.m. and Mr. Hill answered.  I immediately texted pictures with the dimensions and weight of the items to be moved.  MBMovers provided a reasonable quote.  I stated the preferred date and time as three days hence, and like magic, MBMovers was very punctual and standing outside my door with equipment, tools, and enthusiastic, polite, manpower ready to work at the exact time I requested.  MBMovers handled the partial disassembly of the 350 lb item, negotiated 22 steep narrow stairs with item in hand, and safely delivered the item within only one hour start to finish.  MBMovers did not stand around or waste time.  I paid the movers and tipped for the excellent and professional experience.  I highly recommend MBMovers.  I will definitely call them for any future moving needs."  Michael Smith, Surfside Beach, SC.  November 18, 2017.

statue.JPG

"Hey Patrick, thanks so much for helping me out today.  I realize I was just lucky to catch you guys between jobs, but not often I can call somebody and they show up 20 minutes later.  Also, just so you know, the fact that you have a 'reasonable' minimum charge is what allowed me to go with ya'll in the first place.  Was impressed that you "listened" to both of my concerns about the equipment you were moving and the surrounding environment you had to maneuver around.  Will call you again when I have another project.  Thanks, Wayne."  SCGators@GMail.Com  Wayne Teele, Riverwalk Community of Arrowhead on November 13, 2017.


"So pleasant to have such energetic workers help me move!  On the road a car cut me off, but no worries, the load didn't shift one inch!  That's how well my truck was packed.  Unloading was a breeze.  I strongly recommend these professional men to help you move too" signed "Mary Coers, most satisfied customer" on November 4, 2017. marycoers@yahoo.com


"Thanks so much to MBMovers for how quickly and efficiently you moved my belongings!  I had to find movers at the very last minute when I lost my original planned help due to an unforeseen issue, leaving only me and my mother to move my entire apartment.  I called Patrick and he let me book an appt with only a day and a half notice.  They even helped take out the trash for me!  Super friendly guys too!  I would definitely recommend him and his team in the future" says Ms. Courtney Spann on October 27, 2017.


"First of all, let me say I never believed you folks could fit the entire contents of my condo in one moving container...we were stunned when our friends Perk & Marty told us you did just that. Second, they did nothing but RAVE about how great you guys were. My neighbor Audrey, who you may have met, insisted three times that I write a 5 star review for your company. Honestly, the couldn't say enough good things about you and your men. I wanted to let you know that we were anxious about not being able to be there for the move, but once you arrived n the scene to do our move our friends assured us that we were in the best of hands with MB Movers. And we wanted to thank you personally, Patrick, for working so hard to make the move go as smoothly as it did. How can I leave a review for you? I have a FB page and I'm going to let everyone know how great your company is. You return phone calls, you arrive on time, you work hard, and you really obviously know what you're doing. There aren't too many businesses like yours around anymore, and we feel fortunate that we found yours to help us move. 
You've made some big fans, Patrick! THANK YOU!!!!!" September 23, 2017 move.
Deb Fazzina - dfazz1152@hotmail.com


"I just came into my house from observing one of the fastest, nicest,and the best group of movers.  Fitting everything (from) a 2 bedroom condo into a large POD; 2 bedroom sets, living room "and dining room.  Everything was already in boxes and taped shut. They removed a few drawers out of the largest pieces due to a staircase doublebacked. The three men who showed up were on time, diligent, exceedingly nice (which was a plus), and so very professional.  The main man, who did all the configuring into the POD was the expert packer; he fit every box, and every piece of furniture.  They didn't need to leave anything behind.  I would recommend them to anyone who rents a POD to be moved or a truck that need to be packed." Audrey McVean on September 23, 2017 [Audrey is Deb's neighbor from the review above this one.]

storage_pods_delivered.jpg

From Doug Smith <smithdouglas@rogers.com>  To: mbmovers@yahoo.com  Date: May 1, 2017 at 9:46pm  Hi Patrick, "Thanks very much for your help with our move.  Very impressed with your knowledge with moving and the effort put forth by your team,  Great effort and great value.  Will use you again.  Cheers.  Doug"  Sent from my iPad 05/01/17.


"We just wanted to say thank you for helping with our move.  We were very impressed with the courtesy and speed with which you performed our move.  You did exactly what you said you would do and did it as quickly as you could which saved us some money. You guys did a great job getting the hard pieces out of a second floor apartment without complaint.  You kept us updated on your time of arrival and were punctual and professional.  We would recommend you to everyone in the area!  You provide great service!  Thanks for making a normally stressful time so much better!" says Rhonda Miller <rhondatiger@gmail.com> on May 20, 2017.


Carlie Gordon Dorsey to Myrtle Beach Movers - "Thanks Patrick for doing an awesome job for us yesterday.  You guys were right on time and loaded all three trucks quickly and efficiently.  We'll see you soon for the unload!" - September 30, 2016.


"Patrick and his guys loaded my complete house in the Uhaul in less than 2 hours.  Very efficient, quick, and absolutely good people to work with.  Highly recommend.  Thanks again guys for being so prompt and doing such a great job" says Mr. Rick Adkins on June 9, 2016.


"We just completed a move with Myrtle Beach Movers moving labor.  Patrick and company were professional from the start.  Booking was easy, and as promised, he called to confirm the night before.  The three of them arrived right on schedule this morning and got right to work.  Two hours and forty-five minutes later the job was completed.  They were very courteous, and went above and beyond to make our life easier today.  I highly recommend them for your next move!" says Kevin Jones of KJPAS.Com on January 30, 2016.


"Patrick and his guys were on time and professional. In short order they were able to transfer a fully loaded mobile storage unit (PODS) into a large rental box truck for me. After a two hundred plus mile move in a rental truck on South Carolina roads, not a thing shifted or was damaged. To top it off, I was able to use Patrick and his guys' strong backs and pay for a rental truck at a fraction of the cost that the mobile storage company (PODS) quoted just delivering my families belongings (from Charleston to Greenville).  This was my third experience using Patrick and I have yet to be disappointed.  Thanks Patrick.  Great job ya'll did for me!" says Will Parrott on January 28, 2016.


"Just a note of thanks to you and your crew for doing such a great job moving us out of our second floor condo and packing our rental truck.  We really appreciated your hustle and great work ethic.  You were right on with your cost and time estimates.  At the end of our six hour trip nothing had shifted and there was no damage, so you did a great job packing the truck too!  We appreciated being able to leave all of the hard work to you and your crew!  Thanks again for a great job!" says Laura and Don T. from South Bay Lakes, Surfside, SC on August 29, 2015.

southbay.jpg

Short, but to the point letter from Doug Pemberton, new member of the Cabot Creek community off Hwy 544 as of last week.  "Patrick and crew were on time, very efficient, damage free and had the move completed in less time than I expected."  May 19, 2014.

Cherokee.v1.jpg

"Patrick - Josh and I would like to thank you and your crew for an excellent job with our move (04/23/14)!!!  You were right on with the original estimate.  Would highly recommend, and would most definitely use this company again." sent on April 24, 2014.


"Just a note to thank you and your employees for the excellent service you gave us on our move back to MD from Myrtle Beach.  You did an excellent job packing the truck for us, so fast and efficient.  Nothing broken when arriving to unpack.  The truck was so easy to unload thank to your packing!  Thank you so much, Tom & Patty Hileman - Deep Creek, MD." April 6, 2014.

"We found Myrtle Beach Movers Company on the internet.  Patrick, rick, and Henry showed up on time and quickly loaded the furniture and expertly packed it (truck).  They are a great team!  I really appreciate their hard work and professionalism!  I recommend them for any move" says Deb Rey of Eastport in Little River, SC on September 26, 2013.


"Had to get some stuff moved the other day so I called Patrick Hill at Myrtle Beach Movers and they were AWESOME!!  Did everything I needed done with no hesitation.  Made it real easy.  Highly recommend them to anyone needing to move at a very reasonable price!!  Thanks Pat and crew." says Keith Powell on March 18, 2013.  We helped him  twice.  http://www.heritagebabyview.com/


"Got Mom and Dad all moved into their new house yesterday thanks to Patrick Hill and MBMovers!  They did a great job.  If you need to have something moved I definitely would recommend them!  Thank goodness that is over." says Angi Jackson Shingledecker on December 28, 2012.


"Thanks MB Movers!!  Y'all did an awesome job today.  I couldn't have asked for a more efficient, professional helpful group of guys to load my truck.  Y'all are the best and will recommend you to everybody I know.  Thanks again!" says CJ Merritt on December 23, 2012.

mycar (2).v1.jpg

"I strongly recommend Myrtle Beach Movers.  We just moved from Ohio to Charleston and contacted Myrtle Beach Movers to help us unload the truck.  First of all, Myrtle Beach Movers moving labor did NOT charge us a travel fee to get to our place - like so many other companies do - even though they had to travel all the way from Myrtle Beach to North Charleston.  Patrick and two helpers arrived on time and worked very hard, despite the fact that they had just finished another move and must have been worn out.  I can only say good things about Myrtle Beach Movers: the guys got started right away, they worked very hard and were very conscientious; they were willing and able to work around minor obstacles, but they were quite nice and easy to talk to.  I would not hesitate to hire them again: they were a big help on the last leg of our move.  Thanks for all your help, guys." says Micheala W. and Sean D. on September 10, 2003.